The Public is hereby notified of a Special Called Meeting  of the Nashville Town Council on Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 5:30 PM in the Town Council Chambers, 114 W. Church Street, Nashville, NC.   This meeting will be held for the purpose of the Consideration of Resolution 2019-18:  Resolution supporting the application to the Environmental Enhancement Grant Program for the Town of Nashville.  The Public is invited to attend.

Posted September 16, 2019 at 10:10  AM by Lou C. Bunch, Town Clerk.

Town Council Elections

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Town Council is made up of the Mayor and four Council Members. They represent the Town at large.  Each member is elected to a four-year term. The terms are staggered.  The Mayor and two Council Members are in one cycle and two Council Members on the other cycle


Nash County Board of Elections

All elections are held by the Nash County Board of Elections.  The polling location for the Town of Nashville is in the Nash County Agricultural Center located at 1006 Eastern Avenue.  You must be a registered voter in Nashville to vote for Nashville Town Council elections. 

The next election for the Town of Nashville will be held on November 5, 2019. 

Please visit the Nash County Board of Elections  website    to learn about the Nash County Board of Elections.