**Public Notice **    The public is hereby notified of a Special Called Meeting of the Nashville Town Council on Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 7:00 PM in Town Council Chambers.  This meeting will be held for the purpose of:  Consideration of participation in the Downtown Strong Initiative; Closed Session for personnel and for real estate.  The public is invited to attend.

**Public Notice**     The Town Council of the Town of Nashville will  hold a   Public Hearing  on  Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 7:00 pm in Town Council Chambers at which  time the council will hear public comments on   the application from the  Nashville Chamber of Commerce   for the 23rd Annual Nashville Blooming Festival from May 8-11, 2019,  on the application from the Sudan's Shriner's for a Ceremonial Parade  on May 18, 2019, and on  the application from the Church on the Rise for a Color Run 5k  on October 12, 2019.


Fire Department Personnel

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Nashville Fire Department Personnel

The Nashville Fire Department operates as a combination system. This means our personnel are made up of career firefighters as well as volunteers firefighters.

Listed below is the men and women who wear the patch of Nashville Fire Department.



Career Staff 


Fire Chief:  Chris Joyner 

A Shift  

Battalion Chief:   Robbie Bobbitt 

Lieutenant:   Chris Sykes

Engineer: Douglas Garciga

Firefighter:    Cody Goff 

B Shift 

Battalion Chief:  Lee Coppedge

Lieutenant:    Andy Joyner

Firefighter:  Jimmie Sherrod

Firefighter:   Harrison Lancaster

C Shift 

Battalion Chief:  Scott Whitford

Lieutenant:   Alex Wester

Engineer:    Ryan Landrum

Firefighter:  Dwayne Perry

Part-Time Staff

 Engineer:  Larry Hill  Engineer:  Lekendrick McKinney Engineer:  William Trimmer
 Firefighter:   Justin Lee  Firefighter:  Tyler Batchelor   Firefighter:  Austin Beeman
     Firefighter:  Will Mizelle   









Volunteer Members 

Volunteer Command Staff 

 Battalion Chief   Jeremy Strickland 
 Captain   Tony Bailey
Captain Jason Edwards
 Safety Officer Stan Mesh   



Vernon Potter 

Driver Operators Engineers

 Chris Bissette Troy Bobbitt   Robbie Amerson


 Daniel Bailey Brian Sykes  Brian West
 Mathew Bailey Samuel  Smith Blake Smith
 Devin Sherrod   ELizabeth Cahoon 


Retired Members

 Ross Strickland  Jay Dornsief  Ronald Person  James S Bass
 Larry Taylor  Bill Lindsey   Dave Cauble  Leonard Brantley 
 Austin Taylor  Rick Thomason  Atlee Gulley   Raymond Cockrell 
 Ricky Dorsey  Tim Freeman  L.R. Bass Jr.   Nelson Jefferies 
 Stanley Edwards   Butch Mull   Dirk VanDorp  David Vivrette 
Tim Lewis 
 Danny Witman   Austin Taylor   Allen Williams  


Volunteer Training

Hwy64 Incident